Board Of Directors

The TCorp Board is responsible for determining TCorp policies, providing direction in relation to TCorp’s operations and oversight of its corporate governance framework.

Photo of Philip Chronican

Philip Chronican

BCom (Hons), MBA (Dist)

Chairman, Board of Directors

Banking and finance industry for over 30 years.

Non-executive director of National Australia Bank (NAB) and Bank of New Zealand. Non-executive director of Banking & Finance Oath and Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation.

Former Chief Executive Officer Australia, Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd, Group Executive Westpac Institutional Bank, and Chief Financial Officer, Westpac Banking Corporation.

Photo of Michael Pratt

Michael Pratt

SF Fin, GradDip(Org Beh), FAICD, FAIM, FAHRI, AMP (Harvard)

Deputy Chairman, Board of Directors

Secretary NSW Treasury and NSW Industrial Relations and is responsible for strategic management of the entirety of the State’s finances, budget, assets, liabilities and financial risk management framework and transformation. The Treasury Cluster incorporates NSW Treasury, NSW Treasury Corporation, NSW Industrial Relations, NSW Long Service Corporation, icare (Insurance & Care NSW) and SAS Trustee Corporation.

Former NSW Customer Service Commissioner; CEO Standard Chartered Bank, North East Asia; Group Executive of Westpac Business & Consumer Banking; CEO of National Australia Bank in Australia; CEO of Bank of New Zealand; and CEO of Bank of Melbourne. He is a former President of the Australian Institute of Banking & Finance and was the inaugural Joint President of Finsia.

Photo of David Deverall

David Deverall

BE (Hons), MBA

Board of Directors

David joined TCorp as Chief Executive in February 2016.

Before joining TCorp, David was CEO of Hunter Hall International. Prior to that, David was CEO of Perpetual Limited, where he was also Chairman of the peak wealth management industry body of The Financial Services Council. Before he joined Perpetual, David was Group Head of Funds Management and Head of Strategy at Macquarie Group.

Photo of Kerry Schott

Kerry Schott

AO DPhil, MA, BA (Hons)

Board of Directors

Chair of Energy Security Board, Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited and Sydney Metro Assurance Board NSW. Director of NBN Co Limited and Member of Sydney Light Rail Advisory Board.

Former Managing Director and Chief Executive of Sydney Water; Deputy Secretary of NSW Treasury; Managing Director of Deutsche Bank Australia and Executive Vice President Bankers Trust Australia.

Photo of Peter Warne

Peter Warne


Board of Directors

Chairman of Macquarie Group Limited and Macquarie Bank Limited; Director of ASX Limited and related entities and Securities Exchanges Guarantee Corporation Ltd; Member of the Macquarie University Faculty of Business and Economics Industry Advisory Board and Chairman of St. Andrew's Cathedral School Foundation.

Former head of Bankers Trust Australia Limited Financial Markets Group for 11 years.

Photo of Susan Doyle

Susan Doyle


Board of Directors

Deputy Chair of Taronga Conservation Society (Taronga and Western Plains Zoo). Director of LawCover Insurance Ltd and Securities Exchanges Guarantee Corporation Ltd. Trustee of Anindilyakwa Mining Council Trust.

Former Chief General Manager of IAG Asset Management, Insurance Australia Group. Susan has served as a Member of the Future Fund Board of Guardians and a Director of South Australian Water Corporation, among others. Susan has also been Chairman of the Australian Government Employees Superannuation Trust and Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation.

Photo of Philip Gardner

Philip Gardner


Board of Directors

Deputy Secretary, Commercial at NSW Treasury. Board member, NSW Telco Authority and Member of NSW ALCO.

Phil spent 27 years in capital markets, funds management and superannuation. He worked for Macquarie bank for 8 years, followed by 17 years with Goldman Sachs Asset Management in London, Singapore and Sydney in senior portfolio management and regional management roles. Prior to joining NSW Treasury, Phil was an independent member of the Sunsuper Investment Committee.

Photo of Jenny Boddington

Jenny Boddington

MA (Hons, Oxon) FAICD

Board of Directors

Chairman of Latitude Insurance, Director of Supply Nation

Former Global Head of Bancassurance at QBE; CEO of QBE Lenders’ Mortgage Insurance and Executive General Manager of Financial Institutions, QBE Australia; Director of DB Capital Partners; Director of Deutsche Bank Australia. Jenny has also been a Director of Indigenous Business Australia and the NSW Growth Centres Commission.

Photo of Rob Whitfield

Rob Whitfield

BCom, Grad Dip Banking, Grad Dip Fin, AMP (Harvard)

Board of Directors

Director of Commonwealth Bank of Australia.

Former Secretary, NSW Treasury and Chief Executive Officer of Long Service Corporation. Former Board Member, Infrastructure NSW, Public Service Commission and the Greater Sydney Commission.

Former Chief Executive Officer of Westpac's Institutional Bank and Chairman of Westpac's Asia Advisory Board, in addition to other key Westpac roles over the course of a 30 year career in risk management, treasury, transactional banking, structured finance and business development.